2021 Kansas Statutes

32-999. Cabin fees, authorization and limitations. (a) The secretary of wildlife, parks and tourism
is authorized, with the approval of the Kansas wildlife, parks and tourism commission, to
establish fees for the public use of cabins owned or operated by the department. At a public
meeting, the secretary, with consideration by the commission, shall set an amount for each
fee that encourages use of such cabins and that enables the department to maintain and
operate such cabins.

(b) Such fees as described in subsection (a) shall not exceed:

(1) A maximum of $250 per night;

(2) amaximum of $1,500 per week; and

(3) a maximum of $5,000 per month.

(c) Fees for the use of cabins owned and operated by the Kansas department of wildlife,
parks and tourism shall be exempt from the provisions of K.S.A. 77-415 through 77-437, and
amendments thereto.

History: L. 2011, ch. 65, § 1; L. 2012, ch. 47, § 55; July 1.



