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Sec. 2. K.S.A. 2012 Supp. 22-4903 is hereby amended to read as follows: 22-4903. (a)
Violation of the Kansas offender registration act is the failure by an offender, as defined in
K.S.A. 22-4902, and amendments thereto, to comply with any and all provisions of such act,
including any and all duties set forth in K.S.A. 22-4905 through 22-4907, and amendments
thereto. Any violation of the Kansas offender registration act which continues for more than 30
consecutive days shall, upon the 31st consecutive day, constitute a new and separate offense, and
shall continue to constitute a new and separate offense every 30 days thereafter for as long as the
violation continues.

(b) Aggravated violation of the Kansas offender registration act is violation of the Kansas
offender registration act which continues for more than 180 consecutive days. Any aggravated
violation of the Kansas offender registration act which continues for more than 180 consecutive
days shall, upon the 181st consecutive day, constitute a new and separate offense, and shall
continue to constitute a new and separate violation of the Kansas offender registration act every
30 days thereafter, or a new and separate aggravated violation of the Kansas offender registration
act every 180 days thereafter, for as long as the violation continues.

(c) (1) Except as provided in subsection (c)(3), violation of the Kansas offender

registration act is:
(A) Upon a first conviction, a severity level 6, person felony;
(B) upon a second conviction, a severity level 5, person felony; and
(C) upon a third or subsequent conviction, a severity level 3, person felony.

(2) Except as provided in subsection (c)(3). aggravated violation of the Kansas offender

registration act is a severity level 3, person felony.

(3) Violation of the Kansas offender registration act or aggravated violation of the Kansas
offender registration act consisting only of failing to remit payment to the sheriff’s office as

required in subsection (k) of K.S.A. 22-4905, and amendments thereto, is:

(A) Except as provided in subsection (c)(3)(B). a class A misdemeanor if, within 15 days

of registration, full payment is not remitted to the sheriff’s office:




(B) a severity level 9. person felony if, within 15 days of the most recent registration, two

or more full payments have not been remitted to the sheriff’s office.

(d) Prosecution of violations of this section may be held:

(1) In any county in which the offender resides;

(2) in any county in which the offender is required to be registered under the Kansas
offender registration act;

(3) in any county in which the offender is located during which time the offender is not in
compliance with the Kansas offender registration act; or

(4) in the county in which any conviction or adjudication occurred for which the offender

is required to be registered under the Kansas offender registration act.



