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Lodging Establishment Licensure and Inspection�—HB 2282

HB 2282 changes the law regarding the licensure and inspection of lodging 
establishments.  The bill consolidates the Food Service Inspection Reimbursement Fund 
and the Food Inspection Fee Fund into the Food Safety Fee Fund, as well as establishes 
the Lodging Fee Fund, with both funds being administered by the Food Safety and Lodging 
program in the Kansas Department of Agriculture.  Inspection of lodging establishments 
will occur upon the application for a new license or the filing of a customer complaint with 
the Kansas Department of Agriculture.  The bill raises the rates on license and application 
fees and establishes new maximum fee levels as follows:

Duplicate license fees increase from $3 to $5;●●

Maximum application fees increase from $100 to $200; and●●

The license fee for an establishment with more than ten sleeping rooms will ●●
be $40 and increase by $10 for every ten additional sleeping rooms.  Prior 
law established the license fee for establishments with ten or more sleeping 
rooms at $35 and an additional $5 for each additional ten sleeping rooms, 
with no maximum fee. HB 2282


