2023 Kansas Statutes

82-165. Bond; amount; contents. Every warehouseman applying for such license shall
file with the secretary of state, before being issued such license, a good and sufficient
bond to the state of Kansas, to be approved by the secretary of state, with other than
personal sureties, in the penal sum of not less than $5,000 nor more than $50,000,
proportioned, in the discretion of the secretary of state, according to the capacity of
the warehouse so operated. The bond shall be conditioned for the faithful
performance of his or her duties as a warehouseman under the laws of this state, and
of such additional obligations as a warehouseman which may be assumed by him or
her under contract with any owner depositing goods with him or her or with any
purchaser or holder of warehouse receipts issued by him or her.

History: L. 1927, ch. 340, § 5; June 1.



