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75-3048. State agency publications; distribution; sale at cost, exception; disposition of
proceeds. (a) Each state agency may have printed such reports, pamphlets, books and
material as pertain to its activity and which are within the terms of a specific
legislative authorization or appropriation, except that a state agency which makes
such reports, pamphlets, books or material available to the public on the internet for
a period of at least 12 months following the publication of such material is not
required to print copies of such reports, pamphlets, books or material so long as the
state agency retains an electronic copy of such report, pamphlet, book or material in
the archives of the agency for historical purposes. If a state agency is required by law
to provide a report, pamphlet, book or other material to another state agency or state
official and the state agency makes such report, pamphlet, book or other material
available to the public on the internet for a period of at least 12 months following the
publication of such material, in lieu of providing such report, pamphlet, book or other
material the state agency shall notify such other state agency or state official that the
report, pamphlet, book or other material is available on the internet or by electronic
mail. A state agency may provide any such report, pamphlet, book or other material
by submitting printed copies or copies on CD-ROM.

(b) Notwithstanding what the provisions of subsection (a) may provide or the
provisions of any other statute, each state agency which produces a report, pamphlet,
book or material available to the public on the internet shall notify and provide a
printed copy to the Kansas state library and the state historical society.

(c) 1If copies are printed by the state agency, or the copies are on CD-ROM at least
one shall be a printed copy of each publication and it shall be delivered to the
governor, state librarian and the secretary of the state historical society. Printed
copies or copies on CD-ROM of such publication shall be submitted to the legislature
or the members thereof in accordance with K.S.A. 46-1212c, and amendments
thereto. Printed copies or copies on CD-ROM of such publication shall be sold at
approximately the cost of printing the same and the amount received therefrom shall
be placed in the state treasury and credited to the fee fund of such agency, if it has a
fee fund, and if not, to the general fund of the state except that research, industrial,
agricultural and educational matter of general concern to the people of Kansas may
be distributed without charge.

History: L. 1943, ch. 269, § 5; L. 1959, ch. 336, § 2; L. 1982, ch. 350, § 2; L. 2002, ch.
151, 8§ 11; July 1.



