2023 Kansas Statutes

65-1456a. Retired, disabled and inactive dental hygienists; qualifications for extended care
permit. A dental hygienist who meets the requirements of subsections (f)(1) or (g)(1)
(A) of K.S.A. 65-1456, and amendments thereto, prior to a period of retirement or
disability, but not within the past three years, and is returning to active practice after
such period of retirement or disability under K.S.A. 65-1431(i), and amendments
thereto, or who has retained a license to practice but has not practiced in the past
three or more years may qualify for an extended care permit by completing a
refresher course approved by the board under K.A.R. 71-3-8 or performing 200 hours
of dental hygiene care within the last 12 months under the supervision of dentists
licensed in the state of Kansas and provides the board with a letter of endorsement
from one of the supervising dentists.

History: L. 2007, ch. 134, § 5; July 1.



