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32-1063. Suspension	or	revocation	of	license	or	privileges	pursuant	to	compact;	subsequent
acts	prohibited;	penalties.	It	shall	be	unlawful	for	any	person	whose	license,	privilege,	or
right	to	hunt,	fish,	trap,	possess	or	transport	wildlife,	having	been	suspended	or
revoked	pursuant	to	the	wildlife	violator	compact,	to	exercise	that	right	or	privilege
within	this	state	or	to	purchase	or	possess	such	a	license	grants	such	right	or
privilege.
(a) Any	person	who	knowingly	hunts,	fishes,	traps,	possesses	or	transports	any
wildlife,	or	attempts	to	do	any	of	the	same,	within	this	state	in	violation	of	such
suspension	or	revocation	pursuant	to	the	wildlife	violator	compact	shall	be	guilty	of	a
class	A	nonperson	misdemeanor	and	sentenced	to	the	following:
(1) A	fine	of	not	less	than	$1,500	nor	more	than	$5,000;	and
(2) any	privilege	or	right	to	hunt,	fish,	trap	or	otherwise	take,	possess	or	transport
any	wildlife	in	this	state,	or	purchase	or	possess	any	license,	permit,	stamp	or	other
issue	of	the	Kansas	department	of	wildlife	and	parks	shall	be	forfeited	or	suspended
for	a	period	of	not	less	than	two	years	nor	more	than	five	years	in	addition	to	and
consecutive	to	the	original	revocation	or	suspension	set	forth	by	the	provisions	of	the
compact;
(3) the	sentencing	judge	may	impose	other	sanctions	pursuant	to	K.S.A.	21-6602	and
21-6604,	and	amendments	thereto.
(b) Any	person	who	knowingly	purchases	or	possesses,	or	attempts	to	purchase	or
possess,	a	license	to	hunt,	fish,	trap,	possess	or	transport	wildlife	in	this	state	in
violation	of	such	suspension	or	revocation	pursuant	to	the	wildlife	violator	compact
shall	be	guilty	of	a	class	A	nonperson	misdemeanor	and	sentenced	to	the	following:
(1) A	fine	of	not	less	than	$750	nor	more	than	$2,500;	and
(2) any	privilege	or	right	to	hunt,	fish,	trap	or	otherwise	take,	possess	or	transport
any	wildlife	in	this	state,	or	purchase	or	possess	any	license,	permit,	stamp	or	other
issue	of	the	Kansas	department	of	wildlife	and	parks	shall	be	forfeited	or	suspended
for	a	period	of	not	less	than	two	years	in	addition	to	and	consecutive	to	the	original
revocation	or	suspension	set	forth	by	the	provisions	of	the	compact;
(3) the	sentencing	judge	may	impose	other	sanctions	pursuant	to	K.S.A.	21-6602	and
21-6604,	and	amendments	thereto.
History: L.	2005,	ch.	70,	§	3;	L.	2011,	ch.	30,	§	149;	L.	2012,	ch.	47,	§	71;	L.	2023,	ch.
7,	§	80;	July	1.


