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8-2606. Hearing	for	violation	of	act;	penalty.	(a)	When	any	licensee	is	found	to	be
allegedly	violating	any	of	the	applicable	provisions	of	this	act,	or	any	order	or	rule	and
regulation	adopted	pursuant	thereto,	the	director	upon	the	director's	own	motion	or
upon	complaint	may	commence	a	hearing	against	the	licensee,	which	hearing	shall	be
conducted	in	accordance	with	the	provisions	of	the	Kansas	administrative	procedure
act.
(b) Any	person	who	is	found	to	have	violated	any	applicable	provisions	of	this	act,
any	rule	and	regulation	adopted	pursuant	thereto	or	any	applicable	order	of	the
director	shall	be	subject	to	a	civil	penalty	of	not	less	than	$100	nor	more	than	$2,000
for	each	violation	or	such	person's	license	may	be	suspended	or	revoked	or	both	civil
penalty	and	license	suspension	or	revocation.
(c) Any	party	aggrieved	by	the	decision	of	the	director	may	appeal	the	same	to	the
district	court	in	accordance	with	the	provisions	of	the	Kansas	judicial	review	act.
History: L.	2006,	ch.	51,	§	6;	L.	2010,	ch.	17,	§	24;	July	1.


