2023 Kansas Statutes

2-2506. Penalties; injunctions. (a) Any person who violates any of the provisions of this
act shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and upon conviction thereof shall be punished by
a fine of not less than $100, nor more than $1,000, or by imprisonment in the county
jail for not more than six months, or by both such imprisonment and fine.

(b) The district courts of Kansas shall have jurisdiction to enjoin violations of this act
by injunction without the institution of criminal proceedings.

History: L. 1955, ch. 9, § 6; L. 2000, ch. 57, § 6; July 1.



