2023 Kansas Statutes

2-2440a. Pesticide business licensee requirements. (a) A pesticide business licensee
applying pesticides for the control of wood destroying pests, structural pests,
ornamental pests, turf pests or interior landscape pests shall ensure that registered
pest control technicians who handle, mix or apply pesticides have been trained as
provided in this act. The pesticide business licensee shall notify the secretary within
30 days following the date of employment of the employment of a registered pest
control technician or a person to be trained as a registered pest control technician.
The pesticide business licensee shall ensure that all persons employed by the
pesticide business who apply pesticides and who are not registered pest control
technicians meet the requirements of this act within 90 days after they are employed.
This requirement shall not apply to certified commercial applicators employed by the
pesticide business licensee.

(b) This section shall be part of and supplemental to the Kansas pesticide law.
History: L. 1987, ch. 12, §3; L. 1988, ch. 7, § 2; L. 2009, ch. 128, § 12; July 1.



