## Journal of the Senate

## PREORGANIZATIONAL MEETING OF SENATE MEMBERS-ELECT

Senate Chamber, Topeka, Kansas Monday, December 2, 2024, 10:00 a.m.

In accordance with the provisions of K.S.A. 46-142, those members elected at the General Election of 2024 convened at 10:00 a.m.

The pre-organizational meeting was called to order by Scott Schwab, Secretary of State, who presented the following certification.

## STATE OF KANSAS SECRETARY OF STATE

I, SCOTT SCHWAB, Secretary of State, do hereby certify that the following persons were elected members of the Senate of the State of Kansas for a four-year term beginning on the second Monday of January, A.D. 2025.

District	District
1. Craig Bowser	21. Dinah Sykes
2. Marci Francisco	22. Brad Starnes
3. Rick Kloos	23. Adam Thomas
4. David Haley	24. J. R. Claeys
5. Jeff Klemp	25. Mary Ware
6. Pat Pettey	26. Chase Blasi
7. Ethan Corson	27. Joe Claeys
8. Cindy Holscher	28. Mike Petersen
9. Beverly Gossage	29. Oletha Faust Goudeau
10. Mike Thompson	30. Renee Erickson
11. Kellie Warren	31. Stephen Owens
12. Caryn Tyson	32. Larry W. Alley
13. Tim Shallenburger	33. Tory Marie Blew
14. Michael A. Fagg	34. Michael Murphy
15. Virgil Peck	35. TJ Rose
16. Ty Masterson	36. Elaine S. Bowers
17. Mike Argabright	37. Douglas Shane
18. Kenny Titus	38. Ronald Ryckman
19. Patrick Schmidt	39. William Clifford
20. Brenda S. Dietrich	40. Richard (Rick) Billinger

IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, I have hereunto subscribed my name and caused to be affixed my official seal this 2<sup>nd</sup> of December, A.D. 2024.

Scott Schwab
Secretary of State
Jennifer Cook
Assistant Secretary of State

Thirty-eight members-elect were present. Senators Haley and Pettey were excused. Secretary Schwab appointed Senator Rick Billinger to serve as temporary chairperson of the meeting.

Senator Billinger announced that in accordance with K.S.A. 42-142(b) and upon adjournment, the majority and minority parties will caucus and nominate their candidates for president and vice president of the Senate for the next ensuing four years and select respectively, their majority leader, minority leader, and other caucus or party officers.

The location of the Majority Party Caucus will be in the Senate Chamber. The location of the Minority Party Caucus will be in Room 287-N.

There being no further matters to be brought before the meeting for consideration that are necessary or proper to aid the Legislature in performing its functions when they convene on Monday, January 13, 2025, the meeting was adjourned.